[EventCalendar] Something strange...
Dr. Peter Troxler
peter.troxler at gmx.net
Tue Feb 12 12:23:35 UTC 2008
see http://wordpress.org/support/topic/147330
it's a known attack on wordpress
check also other wordpress.org support topics tagged hacked
e.g. http://wordpress.org/support/topic/154770?replies=5
On 12-feb-2008, at 12:41, firetree_ec3 at spamex.com wrote:
> Well, that doesn't seem to be in any of the plugins I have
> (including ec3 -but I don't use the current head revision).
> However, it seems like a slightly "creepy" thing:
>
> http://walk2web.com/about/
>
> I'd do a text search of all your plugins and see where it's installed.
>
> On Feb 12, 2008, at 3:51 AM, anders at scenfeber.se wrote:
>
>> * Replies will be sent through Spamex to eventcalendar at firetree.net
>> * For additional info click -> http://www.spamex.com/i/?v=3D17832931
>>
>> Dear all,
>>
>> I've found something strange going on when I have the calendar
>> activated
>> in my homepage (http://www.scenfeber.se).
>>
>> * My firewall blocks something called a "downloader", wich is a
>> trojan-loader, according to Norton Antivirus.
>> * In the very end of loading the homepage, a url is entered to a
>> place
>> called http://www.wp-stats-php.info/iframe/wp-stats.php.
>> * Google has classifyed my homepage as dangerous
>> (http://www.google.com/search?hl=sv&q=scenfeber&meta=).
>>
>> the first two lines above dissapears when i disable the calendar-
>> plugin,
>> and I think that the Google-issue is reffering to theese lines.
>>
>> Kind Regards // Anders
>>
>>
>> _______________________________________________
>> Blog: http://wpcal.firetree.net/
>> EventCalendar at firetree.net mailing list
>> Unsubscribe: http://penguin.firetree.net/eventcalendar
>
> catchall account
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> Blog: http://wpcal.firetree.net/
> EventCalendar at firetree.net mailing list
> Unsubscribe: http://penguin.firetree.net/eventcalendar
More information about the EventCalendar
mailing list